top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmily Tseng

Personal Learning Story Process


Source: wix image gallery

Learning Goals

  • Express a personal learning story, using all the elements of good story structure and story-telling

  • Practice curating materials and writing a story-based narrative about personal learnings and growth

  • Share and learn together as a cohort through witnessing and celebrating personal stories


GMC Character Portrait


After reviewing my past work, the reflections I wrote, and what I made in the projects, I select three big things I learned in the Story Studio that make me a better designer. Before introducing the three big things, I built a GMC Character Portrait to illustrate my internal and external goal, conflict, and motivation. This portrait allows me to frame the three main challenges I encounter in Story Studio during the 2021 Spring semester, also reminds me of what push me to break through these barriers.




Three Story Arcs




Since I am not a native English speaker, verbal presentation is one of the biggest enemies in my school life. Therefore, the first challenge I encounter is telling stories and ideas verbally. In addition, I did not have the experience of presenting a story by comics and interactive games. It was hard at the begging when I try to learn these storytelling techniques.

13 views0 comments
bottom of page